Provence
Français / English

Le Mas des Tourelles

Archeological roman wines and cellars

Mas des TourellesIn Beaucaire, along the ancient Via Domitia, in an authentic Provencal mas seventeenth century, discover the adventure of experimental archaeology of the vine and wine in Roman times.

Make a small detour on the road to your holiday for you walk through a vineyard and a Roman garden ! And then it's not often that you can enjoy "wines archaeological"!

- A garden leads to the Roman vineyard reconstituted. The vine is carried out on different treilles, pergolas, or olive. This landscape walk leads to the archaeological remains of a workshop manufacturing amphorae with its ovens.

Vendanges romaines- Unique recovery in the world of a Gallo-Roman cellar, with its leverage to press wood, clay pots, jars, baskets and accessories. A film on a giant screen immerses you in the heart of its operation during the harvest Roman.

- "Mulsum", "Turriculae" and "Carenum" are vinified in the cellar and flavoured post earnings Latin authors. After visiting the cave and exposure, you will discover these tastes forgotten during a tasting of wines.

All this in 25 minutes of Nimes, Arles, Avignon, Saint-Remy de Provence and the Pont-du-Gard.

Practical Information :

Le Mas des Tourelles
4294, route de Saint-Gilles - 30300 BEAUCAIRE
Tel : 04 66 59 19 72 - E-Mail : contact@tourelles.com
http://www.tourelles.com

Other visits to Beaucaire

The city of Beaucaire

Around Beaucaire

Tarascon - Fontvieille - Arles - Abbaye de Montmajour - Avignon - Camargue - Nîmes -Saint Rémy de Provence - Maussane les Alpilles - Baux de Provence - Alpilles - Paradou

Other villages in Provence

Provence
Français / English

Le Mas des Tourelles

Caves et vins gallo-romains

Mas des TourellesA Beaucaire, au bord de l'antique Via Domitia, dans un authentique mas provençal du XVIIe siècle, découvrez l’aventure de l’archéologie expérimentale de la vigne et du vin à l’époque romaine.

Faites un petit détour sur la route de vos vacances pour vous promener dans un vignoble et un jardin romains ! Et puis ce n'est pas souvent que vous pourrez déguster des "vins archéologiques" !

- Un jardin à la romaine mène au vignoble reconstitué. La vigne y est conduite sur différentes, treilles, pergolas, ou oliviers. Cette balade paysagère aboutit aux vestiges archéologiques d’un atelier de fabrication d’amphores avec ses fours.

Vendanges romaines- Unique reconstitution au monde d’une cave gallo-romaine, avec son pressoir à levier en bois, ses jarres en terre cuite, ses amphores, paniers et accessoires. Un film sur écran géant vous plonge au coeur de son fonctionnement lors des vendanges romaines.

- "Mulsum", "Turriculae" et "Carenum" sont vinifiés dans la cave et aromatisés d’après des recettes d’auteurs latins. Après la visite de la cave et de l’exposition, vous découvrirez ces goûts oubliés au cours d’une dégustation des vins.

Tout cela à 25 mn de Nîmes, Arles, Avignon, Saint-Rémy de Provence et du Pont-du-Gard.

Renseignements utiles :

Le Mas des Tourelles
4294, route de Saint-Gilles - 30300 BEAUCAIRE
Tel : 04 66 59 19 72 - E-Mail : contact@tourelles.com
http://www.tourelles.com

Autres visites à Beaucaire

La ville de Beaucaire

Autour de Beaucaire

Tarascon - Fontvieille - Arles - Abbaye de Montmajour - Avignon - Camargue - Nîmes -Saint Rémy de Provence - Maussane les Alpilles - Baux de Provence - Alpilles - Paradou

Autres villages de Provence