Provence
Français / English

Allos - Val d'Allos

The sources of Verdon - Valley High Verdon

blason AllosIt is at the foot of the Col d'Allos, which forms the stream that will eventually widen the Gorges du Verdon. All the Val d'Allos is crossed by this small river that sometimes swell summer storms or snowmelt in the spring.

The charming village of Allos will welcome you in summer for hiking on average mountain, walking through forests of larch, or to practice swimming, mini-golf, tennis and many other activities in its Leisure Park.
In this typical mountain village, you admire the roofs of the cottages larch that recall the unique environment of the valley altitude Valley High Verdon, heated by the sun of Provence. The village is situated at 1400 metres altitude, but the ski area rises to 2500 metres. You along the cable car to climb VAL D'ALLOS 1500 - THE SEIGNUS. And by the way, you will reach VAL D'ALLOS 1800 - THE FOUX a few minutes.

Located in the peripheral area of the Mercantour Park, Allos enjoys an exceptional setting. Summer and winter, for hiking or hours of skiing, you undoubtedly will enjoy your stay in Allos

Pictures of Allos

Val d'Allos Rue principale à Allos Allos - Vue du Seignus Base de loisirs - Plan d'eau Val d'Allos 1400 Parc de Loisirs à Allos Allos - l'église Parapente à Allos

Around Val D'allos

Le Val d'Allos l'hiver - Vallée du Haut Verdon - Colmars les Alpes - Villars Colmars - Beauvezer - Thorame Haute - Thorame Basse - Verdon - Parc du Mercantour - Barcelonnette - Pra Loup - Vallée de l'Ubaye- Digne les Bains

Other cities in Provence -

Provence
Français / English

Allos - Val d'Allos

Les sources du Verdon - Vallée du Haut-Verdon

blason AllosC'est au pied du col d'Allos, que se forme le ruisseau qui finira par creuser les gorges du Verdon. Tout le Val d'Allos est traversé par cette petite rivière que gonflent parfois les orages l'été, ou la fonte des neiges au printemps.

Le charmant village d'Allos vous accueillera en été pour des randonnées en moyenne montagne, des promenades dans des forêts de mélèzes, ou bien pour pratiquer baignade, minigolf, tennis et bien d'autres activités dans son Parc de Loisirs.
Dans ce village typiquement montagnard, vous admirerez les chalets aux toits de mélèze qui rappellent l'environnement exceptionnel de cette vallée d'altitude, la vallée du Haut Verdon , chauffée par le soleil de Provence. Le village est situé à 1400 mètres d'altitude, mais le domaine skiable s'élève jusqu'à 2500 mètres. Vous emprunterez le téléphérique pour monter à VAL D'ALLOS 1500 - LE SEIGNUS. Et par la route, vous rejoindrez VAL D'ALLOS 1800 - LA FOUX en quelques minutes.

Situé dans la zone périphérique du Parc du Mercantour, Allos bénéficie d'un cadre exceptionnel. Eté comme hiver, pour des randonnées ou des heures de ski, vous apprécierez sans aucun doute votre séjour à Allos.

Photographies de Allos

Val d'Allos Rue principale à Allos Allos - Vue du Seignus Base de loisirs - Plan d'eau Val d'Allos 1400 Parc de Loisirs à Allos Allos - l'église Parapente à Allos

Autour du Val D'allos

Le Val d'Allos l'hiver - Vallée du Haut Verdon - Colmars les Alpes - Villars Colmars - Beauvezer - Thorame Haute - Thorame Basse - Verdon - Parc du Mercantour - Barcelonnette - Pra Loup - Vallée de l'Ubaye- Digne les Bains

Autres villes de Provence -